Société Française de Biochimie et Biologie Moléculaire


SFBBM activity

IMPORTANT DATES

SFBBM CONGRESS

  • Report on the 11th "SifrARN" conference, SFBBM thematic group, 6-8 November 2018, Nancy

Read more

  • Report on the 8th meeting of the thematic group "Cellular proteolysis", 15-17 October 2018, La Grande Motte

Read more

  • The next meeting of the group "teaching biochemistry" will be held on May 23 2018 in Paris

Read more

OTHER CONGRESS and ACTIVITIES

  • The 44th FEBS Congress, 6-11 July 2019, Krakow, Poland

Read more

  • FFBIOTECH: Information and Activities

Read more

FELLOWSHIPS AND PRIZES

The SFBBM instituted the "article of the month" competition in 2011. It is dedicated to young researchers or PhD students under 35 years old, members of the SFBBM up to date of their subscription or adhering to the SFBBM when submitting their application.

Read more

Article of the month
Guillaume Hummel - Février 2019

IBMP-Metabolism and trafficking of RNA within the plant cell-Strasbourg Plant RNases T2, but not Dicer-like proteins, are major players of tRNA-derived fragments biogenesis Nucleic Acids Res. 2019 Jan 25;47(2):941-952-doi: 10.1093/nar/gky1156 PMID:30462257*Megel, C., *Hummel, G., Lalande, S., Ubrig, E., Cognat, V., Morelle, G., Salinas-Giegé, T., Duchêne, A. M. & Maréchal-Drouard, L. *co-first authors

read more
Last news
11.02.2019
Obituary

Professor Georges Cohen, Honorary Research Director at the CNRS and Honorary Professor at the Institut Pasteur, former director of several laboratories at the Institut Pasteur and CNRS, passed away on December 20, 2018. Correspondent of the Académie des Sciences, Georges Cohen has been a master in many fields of study of the regulation of biosynthesis in bacteria (http://www.academie-sciences.fr/pdf/membre/CohenG_bio0707.pdf).

Professor Jacques Ricard died on December 29, 2018. A specialist in plant biology, he led the plant biochemistry laboratory at Marseille until 1980, then the Center for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Then appointed professor at the University of Paris VII, he was director of the Institute Jacques Monod from 1992 to 1996. This work concerns the growth of plants and the study of enzymes and their kinetics (http: //www.academie -sciences.fr/fr/Liste-des-membres-de-l-Academie-des-sciences-/-R/jacques-ricard.html).

Professor Alain Favre died in early February 2019. Professor of biochemistry at the Pierre and Marie Curie University, Alain Favre has developed numerous works in the photobiology of nucleic acids. He was at the beginning of his career at the origin of a tRNA model.

Professor Gilbert Béréziat, who died on February 3, 2019, was a scientist, researcher and teacher in biochemistry and molecular biology. He led a hospital career and head of the Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology at the Saint-Antoine Hospital. He was then elected president of the University Pierre and Marie Curie (UPMC) from 2001 to 2006.

22.01.2019
Regard sur la Biochimie - January 2019

Content:

- The list of candidates for the elections of January 2019

- Dates to remember for the next congresses

- Scientific articles

- And as always, other topics of interest

 

L'IUBMB

The International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology unites biochemists and molecular biologists in 77 countries that belong to the Union as an Adhering Body or Associate Adhering Body. The SFBBM is an Adhering Body and its members are eligible to IUBMB activities (Conferences, fellowships).

24th IUBMB Congress
4-8 June 2018 Seoul, Korea
read more
La FEBS

Federation of European Biochemical Societies.

The SFBBM is the French branch of FEBS, Federation of the European Biochemical Societies. The members of the SFBBM are automatically members of the FEBS..

44th FEBS Congress
6-11 July 2019 Krakow, Poland

read more

Société Française de Biochimie et Biologie Moléculaire


Activite de la SFBBM

DATES IMPORTANTES:

CONGRES SFBBM

  • Compte rendu du 11ème congrès du groupe thématique "SifrARN" de la SFBBM, 6-8 novembre 2018, Nancy

Lire la suite

  • Compte rendu du 8ème colloque du groupe thématique "Protéolyse cellulaire" de la SFBBM, 15-17 octobre 2018, La Grande Motte

Lire la suite

  • Prochaine réunion du GT enseignement le 23 mai 2019 à Paris

Lire la suite

AUTRES CONGRES et ACTIVITES

  • 44ème congrès de la FEBS, 6-11 juillet 2019 Krakow, Pologne

Lire la suite

  • FFBIOTECH: Informations et Activités

Lire la suite

 BOURSES et PRIX

La SFBBM a instauré le concours "l'article du mois" en 2011. Il s'adresse aux jeunes chercheur(e)s ou doctorant(e)s de moins de 35 ans, membres de la SFBBM à jour de leur cotisation ou adhérant à la SFBBM lors de la soumission de leur candidature.

Lire la suite

Article du mois
David Daudé - Mars 2019

Laboratoire d’Ingénierie des Systèmes Biologiques et Procédés (LISBP), Université de Toulouse, CNRS, INRA, INSA, Toulouse, France Neutral Genetic Drift-Based Engineering of a Sucrose-Utilizing Enzyme toward Glycodiversification ACS Catalysis, ACS Catal. 2019,  921241-1252 Daudé David, Alizée Vergès, Emmanuelle Cambon, Stéphane Emond, Samuel Tranier, Isabelle André, et Magali Remaud-Siméon

lire la suite
Dernières actualités
11.02.2019
Disparitions

Le professeur Georges Cohen, directeur de recherche honoraire au CNRS et professeur honoraire à l'Institut Pasteur, ancien directeur de plusieurs laboratoires à l’Institut Pasteur et au CNRS nous a quittés le 20 décembre 2018. Correspondant de l’Académie des Sciences, Georges Cohen a été un maître dans de nombreux domaines d’étude des régulations des biosynthèses chez les bactéries (http://www.academie-sciences.fr/pdf/membre/CohenG_bio0707.pdf).

Le professeur Jacques Ricard est décédé le 29 décembre 2018. Spécialiste de biologie végétale, il a dirigé à Marseille le laboratoire de Biochimie Végétale associé au CNRS jusqu’en 1980, puis le Centre de Biochimie et Biologie Moléculaire. Nommé ensuite professeur à l’université Paris VII, il a été directeur de l’Institut Jacques Monod de 1992 à 1996. Ces travaux concernent la croissance des végétaux puis l’étude des enzymes et de leur cinétique (http://www.academie-sciences.fr/fr/Liste-des-membres-de-l-Academie-des-sciences-/-R/jacques-ricard.html).

Le Professeur Alain Favre est décédé début février 2019. Professeur de biochimie à l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Alain Favre a développé de nombreux travaux en photobiologie des acides nucléiques. Il a été au début de sa carrière à l’origine d’un modèle de l’ARNt.

Le professeur Gilbert Béréziat, décédé le 3 février 2019 a été un scientifique, chercheur et enseignant en biochimie et biologie moléculaire. Il a mené une carrière hospitalière et de chef du service de biochimie, biologie moléculaire et biologie cellulaire de l'hôpital Saint-Antoine. Il a ensuite été élu président de l'Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie (UPMC) de 2001 à 2006.

22.01.2019
Regard sur la Biochimie - Janvier 2019

Au sommaire:

- La liste des candidats aux élections de janvier 2019

- Des dates à retenir pour les prochains congrès

- Des articles scientifiques

- Et comme toujours, d'autres rubriques dignes d'intérêt

L'IUBMB

L'IUBMB, International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, est l'union internationale des sociétés savantes de Biochimie et Biologie Moléculaire. Elle organise des congrès internationaux dont les thématiques sont liées à ces disciplines.

24ème congrès IUBMB
4-8 Juin 2018 à Séoul, Corée

Lire la suite
La FEBS

Federation of European Biochemical Societies. La SFBBM est la branche française de la FEBS, Federation of the European Biochemical Societies. Les membres de la SFBBM sont automatiquement adhérents de la FEBS.

44ème congrès de la FEBS
6-11 Juillet 2019 à Krakow, Poland

Lire la suite